Album Review

Album Review: Lovers Electric – Strangers

Our first album review is Strangers from Lovers Electric, a husband and wife duo band from Australia. I found them from Soundcloud and I was falling in love with their music when I heard their song called Across The River for the first time. The sound of piano and Eden Boucher’s voice at the first minutes totally stole my ears. Then, I decide to download their last album, Strangers, which actually already released since October 2015.

When the first time I heard this album, the thing that cross in my mind is why I just found them right now. This is definitely a great album. The upbeat opening track, Dangerous Games, become a perfect song to start the journey of this album. Eden Boucher and David Turley’s voice totally perfect each other and the sound of guitar and drum beat in the second track, If Love Is Not the Answer, definitely makes you falling in love with their music deeper and deeper. After two upbeat songs, they tried to slow the music tempo with my favorite song, Across the River and Waiting for Something to Happen. The tempo get a little bit faster again with Storm and followed by Ordinary Day which has a great lyrics. David Turley show his awesome voice with semi acoustic song, Brave Men. The next song called New Day totally makes you want to stomp your feet and clap your hands. All I Need is a little bit darker and different than the others, but the music totally awesome. Once again, Eden’s voice gave me a chills with a song called Broken Glass. The last two song, Ten Minutes and Home are slow beat song, but definitely perfect songs to close the journey of this album.

The conclusion is their album totally awesome. I think I already hear it for two weeks in a row. David and Eden’s voice already stole my ears and the composition of the songs in this album doesn’t make you get bored easily. Their music totally great. Well, if I can give a score, I will give 8 for their album. I think I will try to hear another album from them.

cover 2

Tracklist:

  1. Dangerous Games (4:20)
  2. If Love Is Not The Answer (3:34)
  3. Across The River (3:52)
  4. Waiting For Something To Happen (3:33)
  5. Storm (4:05)
  6. Ordinary Day (3:22)
  7. Brave Men (5:21)
  8. New Day (3:23)
  9. All I Need (3:31)
  10. Broken Glass (3:39)
  11. Ten Minutes (3:25)
  12. Home (3:16)

Elsa

Standard

Leave a Reply

