Currently Listening To

Seeing Stars by BØRNS

My question until now is… why BØRNS didn’t put Seeing Stars in his debut album, Dopamine? Because I’ve been listening to this song for about 8 months. Some love songs could sounds cheesy, but Seeing Stars describing the beauty of falling in love in a humble and sweet way. Take a look this lyrics

First sight she made me look twice, cause I never seen someone walk as light as the wind blows

I caught up to try and get your name, quickly wrote a love letter turned it into and airplane

You looked up and that was enough cause you let out other butterflies that couldn’t be contained

I can go on and on talking about the lyrics, like the man in this song represent common people who fall in love and normally burdened by worries that their love won’t reciprocate,

Some dreams never do come true
Some love doesn’t hit the target
I’ve been wishing about you
Darling I’ve been wishing my hardest

but I’m afraid I’ll make you bored 😉 So, kindly check this music video of BØRNS live performing Seeing Stars. Enjoy!

Ika

Standard

Leave a Reply

