Kygo’s Debut Album, Cloud Nine, is Finally Out Now!

If you guys still remember, couple of weeks ago, I wrote about Kygo’s new single, Raging, featuring Kodaline. And, yesterday, the Norwegian DJ and record producer Kygo just released his debut album, Cloud Nine, in Norway.



The album consist of 15 amazing tracks. I use an amazing word because I’m a fan of piano melody and this album is totally indulgent anyone who love the tune of a piano. Aside from working with Kodaline, Kygo also work with other musicians, like James Vincent McMorrow, Tom Odell, John Legend, Angus & Julia Stone, Foxes, and more. Here’s the complete track list of Kygo’s new album, Cloud Nine.

A little sharing story, to be honest, I have no idea who Kygo is at first. Kodaline is the one who catch my attention when he released his single, Raging. Besides, remix and DJ thing isn’t really my cup of tea. But, after listening to the track, I just couldn’t kick the melody out of my mind. The piano part is so enchanting that I began to pay attention to Kygo’s work. Later, I found out that he is also work with James Vincent McMorrow, another musicians that I love, for his single, I’m in Love. After that, all I know is that I have to anticipate the day he brings his album out. Now, I’m glad to found out that Cloud Nine proves my intuition right. So, if you want to surprise yourself today, do yourself a favor, take a listen to Kygo’s debut album, Cloud Nine, now!





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s