Currently Listening To

There Will Be Time by Mumford & Sons Feat. Baaba Maal

I think we are agree that Mumford & Sons is a master in building climax in all their songs. If you don’t, well, try to listen to their new single with a Senegalese singer Baaba Maal, called There Will Be Time. To be honest, I don’t understand most of the verse when Maal sings in a Pular language, but clearly there’s something in his voice that makes you able to detect the sincerity and peace in it. As for the verse that Marcus Mumford sings, I fall for the “It’s all that I am, it’s all that I have” line. It feels so bare and honest and those feeling creates nothing but beautiful. I get chills every time I see this live video when they played this song in South Africa. You’ll find that actually diversity creates a beautiful harmony. And humanity is the important thing after all. And music is one of the great tool to make us realize those facts. Now, I believe, There Will Be Time will be my currently listening to for a long time.

Ika

Standard

Leave a Reply

