Throw Back Thursday

In Too Deep from Sum 41

Wow, this new category brings back my junior high school memories. I don’t really recall how I found out about Sum 41, but I’m still remember, I have 4 albums of them–Half Hour of PowerAll Killer, No FillerDoes This Look Infected, and Chuck. I picked In Too Deep as my Throw Back Thursday because this is one of their songs that I instantly love it. I still love it till today, still tapping my feet when I hear it, still singing the lyric along with Derek, and still feel the burst of energy and feeling good whenever I hear it. The song itself was release in September 2001, in the All Killer, No Filler album–which is my favorite album.

I don’t remember why I stop listening to their next album, and don’t remember too where did I keep those albums. Thanks to the new category, I remember about their music again and, of course, I’m planning to replaying their music again–I just found out that they released a best album consists of 14 best songs of them. Does anyone here listen to their music too? I heard they just released a single on late June this year, I haven’t check it. Maybe I’ll check it too. Meanwhile, if you haven’t try to listen to them, or want to join my #TBT, kindly press the play button, who knows you’ll like or fall for their music again 🙂

Ika

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

