Throw Back Thursday

Linger by The Cranberries

In our Throwback Thursday for this week, I will take you to the year of 1993. Do you still remember one of the most famous 90’s song called Zombie? I’m sure you’re still remember this legendary band from Ireland. Right! The Cranberries..!!! I can’t believe it’s already 22 years old since I heard The Cranberries for the first time. My brother totally success poisoned me with this band since I was four years old, the year where I supposed to hear Twinkle-Twinkle Little Stars song. I remember he bought their cassette then we listened it through the radio while we read comic books. I don’t even understand what Dolores said since I haven’t been able to speak my own language fluently at that time (*I was 4 years-old!). But yes, I secretly thanks to him because I could find and grew with so many great 90’s songs.

Okay, I will let you remember one of their great song called Linger. This song was taken from their first album called Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We which released in 1993. Linger is the song that makes me falling in love with their music for the first time. The melody and Dolores O’Riordan’s voice makes their music become unique with their own way. If you a little bit forgot about this song, try to listen it below and tell us about your favorite 90’s song. Thank you and enjoy the music folks! 🙂

Elsa

Standard

Leave a Reply

