Currently Listening To

True Colours by Tom Odell

A couple weeks ago, Tom Odell released a cover version of Cyndi Lauper’s song, True Colours. The song is used as the theme for Sony Bravia 4k. Have you guys heard it? Kindly press the play button bellow if you haven’t 🙂

I knew this song from way back when, but when I heard Odell’s piano intro of this song, it caught me. I stop and listen. The thing about Tom Odell is, he always sings like he means it. Combine the piano and the soulful voice with the touch of melancholy string, and you are set to buy what Odell’s sing. Because when I heard all those touchy lyrics, I want to believe it. I want to believe that all the flaws and the good in one self are indeed a beautiful thing. And, I think, there’s no ultimate goal of a singer but delivering his/her songs into the listeners’ heart. Tom Odell does it.

Ika

Standard

Leave a comment