Throw Back Thursday

All I Wanna Do from Sheryl Crow

Can’t believe it’s already Thursday. It means that it’s time for  Throwback Thursday! Okay, this time I will take you to the year of 1993 when Sheryl Crow start her music career. Right! I pick one of her greatest song called All I Wanna Do as our Throwback Thursday for this week. Do you still remember this song folks?

Well, All I Wanna Do was taken from her debut album called Tuesday Night Music Club which was released in 1993. This song was written by Wyn Cooper, Sheryl Crow, David Baerwald, Bill Bottrell, and Kevin Gilbert. The lyrics are based on the Wyn Copper’s poem, Fun. With this awesome collaboration, they created All I Wanna Do and there’s no doubt at all if this song become the winner of Grammy Awards in Record of the Year and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance category in 1995.

I’m sure you’re still remember the beat of the drum, the sound of the bass guitar, and clapping hands in this song, right? I bet this song still makes you wanna dance until now. I remember me and my brother can’t stop listening and singing to this song every time we heard it. Okay, let me remind you a little bit. You can press the play button in Spotify below and let see if you still remember the lyrics. Thank you and enjoy the music. 🙂

Elsa

Standard

Leave a Reply

