Currently Listening To

Warpaint From Manicanparty

Once again, I feel so shame that I just found out about this awesome band recently. Well, I talked about indie electro-pop duo band from Brooklyn, New York, USA, Manicanparty. I just found out and heard their music through Spotify. When the first time I heard one of their song called Lonely Will Find You, I already had a feeling that they must be have a great music. So I tried to hear another songs from them and I’m right. Patrick Morrissey and Jessica Corazza already made something that really worth to hear.

I choose one of my favorite song called Warpaint as our currently listening for this week. Warpaint is an upbeat song with a powerful rhythm and melodies from percussion and electronic instruments. Jessica’s sharp and powerful voice also makes everything so perfect. Manicanparty already released two EPs, Manicanparty EP (2013) and The District EP (2014). They also just released their new single called Should I Stay or Should I Go around a week ago and it’s definitely a great song too.

Okay, for now, you have to listen Warpaint and I’m really sure you’re gonna love it. Just press the play button below and tell us what do you think. Thank you and enjoy the music. 🙂

Elsa

Standard

Leave a Reply

