Throw Back Thursday

Everything You Want by Vertical Horizon

Since we’re in the spirit of #ThrowBackThursday galore, we’d like to share another favorite song from 1999. This time it is Everything You Want from the alternative rock band from Washington D.C, Vertical Horizon.

Just a couple hours ago, out of nowhere, we sang one of the famous lyrics from Vertical Horizon while we did our work, “I am everything you want, I am everything you need, I am everything inside of you that you wish you could be…” and whooozzz my mind swept back into my teenage era. Yes, I grew up with Everything You Want album from Vertical Horizon. For me, the album is so easy listening and singable. I love both Matt Scannell and Keith Kane’s voice and the way they deliver the emotion in every song, that is why I think this album is singable. Also, the melody in every song feels just in a right amount, making it sounds effortlessly good. No wonder, this album could bring Vertical Horizon name soared into the music industry.

Actually, I have  a hard time to decide which songs that I want to put as my #TBT since I love You’re a God, Everything You Want, Finding Me, Miracle, or Shackled. In fact, I need to listen to the whole album before deciding Everything You Want as my #TBT. Hope you enjoy this song as much as I am 🙂

Ika

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

