Throw Back Thursday

Californication by Red Hot Chili Peppers

The perk of having a big brother is, you, almost positively, have a wide access to a lot of alternative rock bands. At least, that is what happen to me. My brother loves Red Hot Chili Peppers and, back to the late 90’s where buying cassettes were a secondary need for teenagers, he played their cassette every day. And because I love following him around, I began to acquaintance with Red Hot Chili Peppers’ music.

In our #ThrowBackThursday this time,Β I’d like to share one of Red Hot Chili Peppers’ song that I like and remind me of my teenage era, CalifornicationΒ πŸ™‚ Taken from their 7th album with the same tittle for the album,Β I used to like CalifornicationΒ for its slow down, slightly sad melody. But once I began to understand the English language, I realized that this song is actually have a deep meaning. Now, let’s hit the play button bellow and give some time to relax and listen to one of the hit single in 90’s πŸ™‚

Ika

Standard

Leave a Reply

